Price: $4.99
(as of Sep 16,2021 15:10:13 UTC – Details)


National Bestseller—New York TimesUSA Today, Wall Street Journal, Publisher’s Weekly

What makes the difference between failure and success? 

The Traveler’s Gift offers a modern day parable of one man’s choices—and the attitudes that make the difference between failure and success.

Forty-six-year-old David Ponder feels like a total failure. Once a high-flying executive in a Fortune 500 company, he now works a part-time, minimum wage job and struggles to support his family. Then, an even greater crisis hits: his daughter becomes ill, and he can’t afford to get her the medical helps she needs. When his car skids on an icy road, he wonders if he even cares to survive the crash.

But an extraordinary experience awaits David Ponder. He find himself traveling back in time, meeting leaders and heroes at crucial moments in their lives—from Abraham Lincoln to Anne Frank. By the time his journey is over, he has received seven secrets for success—and a second chance.


From the Publisher

Andy AndrewsAndy Andrews

The Traveler's GiftThe Traveler's Gift

What makes the difference between failure and success?

In times of great uncertainty, we need divine wisdom. Many of the greatest minds throughout history have overcome personal struggles and adversity and emerged stronger for it. What guidance would iconic heroes like Abraham Lincoln, King Solomon, and Anne Frank give us in today’s ever-changing world climate?

The Traveler’s Gift offers a modern day parable of one man’s choices—and the attitudes that make the difference between failure and success.

Randy Travis

Randy Travis

John C Maxwell

John C Maxwell

Pat Boone

Pat Boone

Randy Travis, Entertainer

“I believe this book is full of insight one can use throughout life. Told with a wonderful story I know people of all ages will enjoy reading.”

John C. Maxwell, Author and Founder of The INJOY Group

“In the tradition of Og Mandino, Andy Andrews has spun an engaging morality tale. The Traveler’s Gift is a thought-provoking book that will challenge you to reach your fullest potential.”

Pat Boone, Entertainer

“In this day of constant bombardment by spiritual junk food, mental detours, and outright immorality, it’s refreshing to come across something that is nourishing, substantive, and inspiring. Thank you, Andy Andrews!!”

ASIN‏:‎B00ETK822K
Publisher‏:‎Thomas Nelson; 1st edition (April 30, 2005)
Publication date‏:‎April 30, 2005
Language‏:‎English
File size‏:‎2042 KB
Simultaneous device usage‏:‎Up to 5 simultaneous devices, per publisher limits
Text-to-Speech‏:‎Enabled
Enhanced typesetting‏:‎Enabled
X-Ray‏:‎Enabled
Word Wise‏:‎Enabled
Print length‏:‎225 pages
Lending‏:‎Not Enabled

The content of this article does not necessarily reflect the views or opinion of Global Diaspora News (www.GlobalDiasporaNews.com).

To submit your press release: (https://www.GlobalDiasporaNews.com/pr).

To advertise on Global Diaspora News: (www.GlobalDiasporaNews.com/ads).

Sign up to Global Diaspora News newsletter (https://www.GlobalDiasporaNews.com/newsletter/) to start receiving updates and opportunities directly in your email inbox for free.

Previous articleIPCC confirms release date and approval session details for next report — IPCC
Next articleAU Force Commander impressed with efforts against Al-Shabaab in Southern Somalia – Radio Dalsan FM 91.5 MHz | Warar Sugan